Public Sector Transformation Awards 2020

Church House - London
4 March 2020 - 6:00pm to 11:00pm


Nominations for the awards will open on 14th November 2019

The iESE Public Sector Transformation Awards evening brings together the Gold, Silver or Bronze award winners  to receive their award in Public Sector Transformation.  The awards ceremony is sponsored so that no public money is spent on the event and each winner is provided with free places in recognition of their efforts in improving their local areas.

To have a look at last years winner, please go to the Public Sector Transformation 2019 page, and you can find the photographs of the 2019 Awards can be found on our Facebook page.

This year we are introducing some BRAND NEW CATEGORIES across a broader range of services for you to get your hands on, check out the list below!


Award Categories 2020

Council of the Year 2020

Ambulance Service of the Year

Fire & Rescue Service of the Year

Police Service of the Year

These awards will be presented to a Council, a Fire Service, a Police Service and an Ambulance Service deemed outstanding in transforming the delivery of its services.

Intelligent Council

This award is for the better use of data in better decision making, transparency and understanding community need, as exemplified in the Local Government Association’s Intelligent Council Initiative. â€‹

Efficiency and Effectiveness

This organisation has harnessed the real potential in their organisation, delivering elevated performance and creating efficiencies.

Working Together

This award is for simplifying the way that residents and local businesses deal with public services, bringing together multiple contact points, removing the barriers between organisations and moving resources closer to the customer. 

Transformation in Heath & Social Care 

With increasing demand and reducing budgets, re- thinking the delivery of care services is essential. Submissions can be based upon transforming access to services, remodelling the service, working in partnership or a combination of all three. The winning submissions will have demonstrated the greatest impact for customers of health and social care. 

Innovation Award

This award is not only open to the public sector but also private or third sectororganisations.This award is for developing and/or bringing to market new innovative technologies or facilities that can transform the delivery of a local public service.

Best Transformation Team

This award recognises a team who has made an exceptional contribution and long-term positive impact in their organisation through a series of transformation and continuous improvement. They continuously look for new ways to innovate and push the boundaries of local public service deployment.


Green Council Award

This award recognises, rewards and promotes environmental best practice across the public sector in the UK. This organisation has shown how they have helped the environment and improved sustainability not only in their organisation, but their surrounding community.


Digital and Technology Award

This award is for the innovative use of digital tools and technology, from remodelling existing services, to creating totally new services that lead to an improved outcome and build dynamic local public services.


Customer Focus Award

Celebrating organisations that deliver outstanding service to their customers, this Award recognises those that, firstly, demonstrate the link between excellent customer service and improved value to the bottom line.


Community Focus

This award is for the initiative that does most to reinvigorate the local community.  This might be for a major programme of regeneration that creates economic opportunity for the local area or initiatives that engage the local community, creating greater resilience, better life chances and less dependency on public services.


Asset Management and Regeneration

This award is for innovative local authority-led projects that use assets to deliver proven benefits to communities.


Communications Award

No matter the budget, topic or channel, we are looking for excellence in public service communications campaigns; in particular the campaigns that made a real impact.

Nominations for the awards will open in November 2019. For more information email If you are interested in sponsoring a category for the event, please go to our sponsors page.


Our Public Sector Transformation Awards are proudly sponsored by Berkely Homes. See more about our sponsor here.